Call to Action for Tennessee Citizens

Everybody that calls Tennessee their home state needs to watch the Joint Study Commission broadcast tomorrow. During this hearing, which begins tomorrow at 2:30 PM, members of the committee will be having their first full meeting where testimony will be presented. Not just the members giving their statements, like Senator Gardenhire’s doubling-down on his position to violate his oath of office.

You can watch the testimony online at the following link – Tennessee General Assembly (tn.gov)

You can also email members of the committee, before and after the testimony. Here are the email links for the members of the committee – Senators – Chair Sen. Dawn White sen.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov , Sen. Todd Gardenhire sen.todd.gardenhire@capitol.tn.gov, Sen. Ed Jackson sen.ed.jackson@capitol.tn.gov, Sen. Richard Briggs sen.richard.briggs@capitol.tn.gov , and Sen. Bo Watson sen.bo.watson@capitol.tn.gov
House Representatives – Co-Chair  Rep. Dan Howell rep.dan.howell@capitol.tn.gov , Rep. Chris Todd rep.chris.todd@capitol.tn.gov ,   Rep. Scotty Campbell rep.scotty.campbell@capitol.tn.gov ,  Rep. Bruce Griffey rep.bruce.griffey@capitol.tn.gov, and Rep. Ryan Williams rep.ryan.williams@capitol.tn.gov 

I would like to encourage all of you to email them beforehand and remind them that these children that are being flown into our state, and then scattered, ARE NOT REFUGEES. Remind them that encouraging this behavior only enables more of it, which further subjects these children to child sex traffickers that are bringing them to our nation’s border and dropping them off, or dropping them over the wall.

Your statements to them should guide their questioning and deliberations – which is what they swore an oath to do. As a reminder, here is their oath: “I, ELECTED OFFICIAL, do solemnly swear that, as a member of this, the One Hundred Twelfth General Assembly of the State of Tennessee, I will faithfully support the Constitution of this Sate and of the United States, and I do solemnly affirm that as a member of this General Assembly, I will, in ALL appointments, vote without favor, affection partiality, or prejudice (emphasis added); and that I will not propose or assent to any bill, vote or resolution, which shall appear to me injurious to the people, or consent to any act or thing, WHATEVER, that shall have a tendency to lesson or abridge their rights and privileges, as declared by the Constitution of this State (emphasis added). So, help me God.”

Hold them accountable to their oaths.

Stand in the Arena!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: